#ChicklitMay Book Boyfriend Hop

BookBoyfriendBlogHopPostHeader1-PhotoFunia-1493829763

Hi, I’m RAPHAEL FONSECA-FFINCH – 38 – campaigning journalist and adrenalin junkie, born of dual Scottish-Brazilian heritage. Hence the name. Despite what is says in my passport I’m a citizen of no country and travel the world alone in search of the next scoop, the next headline-grabbing story. My life is solitary and often dangerous, but that’s my choice. I have a driven personality and that makes me hard to live with. I have no time for emotional entanglements and that, conversely, makes women eager to ‘be the one’ to tame my free spirit.

I’ve staked out a Boot Camp for Brides on the Norfolk marshes which I believe a Columbian cartel is using to smuggle drugs into the UK. I need to gain access to the camp, and for that, I need a ‘fake fiancée’. I’ve found one in the shape of rookie journalist Charlie Montague. However, I’m a lone wolf and concerned that taking on a partner will slow me down. Worse still – that shaking her off at the end of the assignment will prove harder than dodging the cartel’s bullets.

 Acquiring a phoney fiancee will enable me to enter and leave the boot camp without arousing suspicion.

On paper, Montague seems ideal – keen to learn, smart enough to accept any terms and anxious to work alongside me. So far, so good; so why do I have the uneasy feeling I’ve caught a tiger by the tail? That, given half a chance she’ll go off-piste and do her own thing? There’s something about her which attracts me. God forbid that she will be the one who succeeds where others have failed. Bringing me to my knees and forcing me to admit that, underneath the hard-bitten exterior I’ve cultivated, I’m as lonely and emotionally vulnerable as the next man.

At the end of the assignment, will I be able to walk away from the Boot Camp Bride?

PhotoFunia-1493892855.jpg2016-06-17-13-43-28.jpg

If you like what you’ve read, please vote for me, Rafael Fonseca-Ffinch by emailing traciebanister@gmail.com 

You can also hop to all the stops on the Book Boyfriend Blog, collect the candidate’s name at each stop, then submit all 30 names to the same address in order to be entered into the GRAND PRIZE GIVEAWAY. This giveaway includes a Kindle Paperwhite + 30 e-books, one from each of the authors participating in the hop. Entries for the hop will be accepted until Sunday, May 21st at midnight – EDT.

A winner will be chosen on Monday, May 22nd.

I’ll be gifting Boot Camp Bride so you can read how Charlie and Rafa’s love story unfolds.

 If you can’t wait that long, Boot Camp Bride is currently on Kindle Countdown at 99p/99c 

BookBoyfriendHopGrandPrizeGiveawy

And the winner of our Grand Prize is Kathy Davis. I have already contacted Kathy and her new Kindle Paperwhite is on the way to her. As soon as she receives the e-reader and sets it up, we can each gift her a copy of the e-book we promised. 

Here are all  the participating blogs 

Tracie Banister http://traciebanister.blogspot.com/

Becky Monson https://www.beckymonson.com/blog 

Hilary Grossman http://www.feelingbeachie.com

Glynis Astie http://www.glynisastie.com/blog

Jayne Denker http://jaynedenker.com

Jennie Marts http://www.jenniemarts.com/blog.html 

Barbara Valentin https://barbaravalentin.com/blog/

Beth Labonte http://www.secretary4life.com

Victoria Cooke https://victoriacooke10.wordpress.com/

Holly Kerr http://hollykerr.ca/my-blog/

Meredith Schorr http://www.meredithschorr.com

Stacey Wiedower http://www.staceywiedower.com/blog/

Laurie Baxter http://lauriebaxter.com/blog/

Jennifer Farwell http://jenniferfarwell.com/#blog

Natalina Reis https://catarinadeobidos.wordpress.com/about/

Celia Kennedy http://www.womanreinventsself.blogspot.com

Beth Carter http://banterwithbeth.blogspot.com/

Ellyn Oaksmith http://ellynoaksmith.com/

BJ Knapp http://bjknapp.com/blog

Lizzie Lamb https://lizzielamb.co.uk/lizzies-scribbles/

Sylvia Ashby http://sylvia-ashby.com/?cat=64

Karen M. Cox http://karenmcox.merytonpress.com/blog/

Lindsay Detwiler http://www.lindsaydetwiler.com/

Kirsty McManus http://www.kirstymcmanus.com.au/category/blog-news/

Melissa Baldwin http://www.authormelissabaldwin.com/news.html

Geralyn Corcillo http://thingsthatmakemegommmrrh.blogspot.com

Cassandra O’Leary http://www.cassandraolearyauthor.com/blog/

Cat Lavoie http://www.catlavoie.com/blog

Kate O’Keeffe http://kateokeeffe.com/blog

Monique McDonell http://www.moniquemcdonellauthor.com/blog

BlogHopLinkyList (2)

Advertisements

About Lizzie Lamb

I write contemporary women's fiction mostly based in Scotland with hot heroes, feisty heroines and always a happy ending. Along with three other authors - Adrienne Vaughan, June Kearns and Margaret Cullingford - I formed the New Romantics Press under which all our books are published.

Posted on May 13, 2017, in Lizzie's Scribbles and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Raphael seems like such a fascinating character! He’s definitely a good candidate for Book Boyfriend! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Cat. I’m going to read some of the other authors in the ‘hop’ today. Can’t wait to read yours 😋

      Like

  2. Raffa is definitely one of my faves. He’s ambitious and determined, but there’s something else there, a layer of sadness he hides well. He just needs to fall in love and the woman of his dreams – whether he knows it or not – is literally at this elbow. Love this book and anything featuring a tortured journo always gets my vote!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Am on campsite (how very Boot Camp) with poor internet- thanks for posting Adrienne. Never tortured a journalist I’ll have to have a try . Know any ? Lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh, I do love a competition! Rafa has always intrigued me, so I’ll be voting him pronto! BTC would make a wonderful film! Will I get to sit at auditions when you’ll be auditioning for the male role? (well, there is a film going on in my head LOL ).
    Have a fab time at the campsite, enjoy your holidays! xx

    Like

  5. Brilliant comp! I loved everything about Rafa, so he’ll be getting my vote for sure. The dream Book Boyfriend! 🙂 X

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Jan, I was re-reading bits of it the other day. I really laughed at the bit where she pushes them in the hedge because he’d got on her nerves. Thanks for commenting,

      Like

  6. I love how driven he is!

    Like

  7. Joan Davies-Bushby

    Brilliant setting for the boot camp. I can imagine Raffa hiding out in the creeks, binoculars at the ready.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. karenmcoxbooks

    Clever idea – a boot camp for brides. Sounds like Raffa might be in over his head with this one though!

    Like

    • Hi Karen, thanks for joining in the fun 😁. Charlie certainly gives Rafa a run for his money 💰 Don’t forget to vote in order to qualify for the prize 👍🏻

      Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: